Female Athletes Ineligible to Compete as Novice in 2025

Name	Reason
Valerie Brunton	2004 Intermediate Winner
Jenny McCauley	2004 and 2005 Senior Winner
Aisling Growney	2005 Novice and Intermediate Winner
Niamh Saunders	2004 Novice Winner
Maria Slattery	2006 Novice Winner
Jean Bader	2006 Intermediate Winner
Mary Dawson	2006 Senior Winner
Emer Geraghty	2007 Novice, Intermediate and Senior Winner
Claire Shannon	2008 Novice Winner
Michelle Watters	2008 Intermediate Winner
Emer Geraghty	2008 Senior Winner
Tara Jameson Joy Johnson Ellie Hartnett Lorraine Creane	2009 Novice Winner 2009 and 2011 Senior Winner 2010 Novice and 2011 Intermediate 2010 and 2022 Intermediate Winner
Una Britton	2010, 2016, 2017 and 2018 Senior Winner
Suzanne Foot	2011 Novice Winner, 2013 Senior winner, 2015 Senior Winner, ,
Hannah Nolan Claire Earls Noelle Thorpe	2012 Novice and Intermediate Winner 2013 Novice Winner, 2016 Intermediate Winner 2013 Intermediate Winner
Carol Costello	2014 Novice Winner
Lynne Kenny	2014 Intermediate Winner
Ashling Smith	2014 Senior Winner
Aisling Kirwan	2016 Novice Winner, 2018 Intermediate Winner

Name	Reason
Catherine O' Connor	2017 Novice Winner, 2019 Intermediate and Senior Winner, 2022 Senior Winner, 2023 Senior Winner
Anne Marie Kenny	2017 Intermediate Winner
Laura Griffin	2018 Novice Winner
Emily Ryan	2019 Novice Winner
Claire O' Callaghan	2021 Novice and Intermediate Winner
Síle O' Byrne	2021 Senior Winner, 2024 Senior Winner
Antonia Vitori	2022 Novice Winner
Debbie Griffin	2023 Novice Winner
Eleanor Foot	2024 Novice Winner
Emma O Brien	2023 Intermediate Winner
Caroline Ayton	2024 intermediate Winner

Name	Reason
Liam Keogh	2004 Novice and Intermediate Winner
Mick Byrne	2004, 2006, 2007 and 2008 Senior Winner,
Terence Byrne Des Earls	2005 Novice, Intermediate and Senior Winner 2006 Novice and 2007 Intermediate Winner
Martin Francis	2006 Intermediate Winner
Colm Mullen	2007 Novice Winner
Jason O' Byrne	2008 Novice and Intermediate Winner
Richard Owens	2009 Novice Winner, 2010 Intermediate Winner, 2013 Senior Winner, 2014 Senior Winner, 2024 Senior Winner
Ryan Montgomery	2009 Intermediate and Senior Winner
Johnathon Philips	2010 Novice Winner, 2013 Intermediate Winner
Vincent O' Sullivan	2010 Senior Winner
Mikey Kavanagh Noelie Kavanagh Tim Grummell	2011 Novice and Intermediate Winner 2011 and 2012 Senior Winner, 2016 Senior Winner 2012 Novice and Intermediate Winner, 2023 Intermediate Winner
Ian Mc Grath	2019 Intermediate Winner
Neil Wiktorski Damien Lawless Donal Flannery	2015 Senior Winner 2013 Novice Winner, 2014 Intermediate Winner 2014 Novice Winner
Clive Quinn	2015 Novice Winner, 2016 Intermediate Winner, 2017 Senior Winner
Conor Verbruggen	2015 Intermediate Winner
Stephen O' Kennedy	2016 Novice Winner

Male Athletes Ineligible to Compete as Novice in 2025

Derek Crammond	2017 Novice Winner, 2022 Senior Winner
Luke Lennon	2017 Intermediate Winner,
Alex Gray	2018 Novice and Senior Winner, 2019 Senior Winner, 2021 Senior Winner
Paul Duffy	2018 Intermediate Winner
Robin Mooney	2019 Novice Winner, 2022 Intermediate Winner
Alan Duffy	2021 Novice and Intermediate Winner
Alex van Buttingha Wichers	2022 Novice Winner
Reuben Whelan	2023 Novice Winner
Joe Dowd	2023 Senior Winner
Drew Donohoe	2024 Novice and Intermediate Winner

From AAI Competition Booklet Sept-22 National Novice Cross Country Rules and Regulations

1. Novice athletes must be 19 years of age or over on the 31st of December in the year of competition

2. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner or a scoring member of the winning club or county team at the National Novice Championships

3. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner or a scoring member of the winning club or county team at National Intermediate Championships

4. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner or a scoring member of the winning club or county team at National Senior Grade A Championship

5. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner or a scoring member of the winning club at National Senior 4000m Championship. (2016 onwards)

6. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner at National level in any senior track indoor or outdoor at 1500m and upwards

7. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner at National level in road event at 1500m and upwards, or

8. An athlete who is a scoring member of the winning club or county team at National Senior Grade A, Road, Cross Country, or Track Championships

9. An athlete who has never represented Ireland at any World Athletics or EAA Senior International Championship

Name	Reason
Catherine O' Connor	2022 Senior Winner, 2023 Senior Winner
Lorraine Creane	2022 Intermediate Winner
Emma O' Brien	2023 Intermediate Winner
Caroline Ayton	2024 Intermediate Winner
Síle O Byrne	2024 Senior Winner

Female Athletes Ineligible to Compete as Intermediate in 2025

Male Athletes Ineligible to Compete as Intermediate in 2025

Name	Reason
Robin Mooney	2022 Intermediate Winner
Derek Crammond	2022 Senior Winner
Tim Grummell	2023 Intermediate Winner
Joe Dowd	2023 Senior Winner
Drew Donohoe	2024 Intermediate Winner
Richard Owens	2024 Senior Winner

From AAI Competition Booklet Sept-22 National Intermediate Cross Country Rules and Regulations

1. Intermediate athletes must be 20 years of age or over on the 31st of December in the year of competition

2. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner or a scoring member of the winning club or county team at National Intermediate Championships

3. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner or a scoring member of the winning club or county team at National Senior Grade A Championships

4. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner or a scoring member of the winning club at National Senior 4000m Cross Country Championship (2016 onwards)

5. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner at National level in any senior track indoor or outdoor at 1500m and upwards

6. An athlete who has never been an individual medal winner at National level in road event at 1500m and upwards, or a scoring member of the winning club or county team at National Senior

Grade A Championships

7. An athlete who has never been on a representative team at Senior International Level